Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Faculty

Jonia Alshiek

Jonia Alshiek
Senior Research Scholar
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Inova Health, Falls Church, VA
Urogynecologist/Clinical Instructor
Hillel Yaffe Medical Center,  Hadera, Israel
jonia.alshiek@inova.org

Robert Caldwell

Robert Caldwell
President and CEO
Strategic Health Solutions
Washington DC
caldwell@shs-dc.com

Nelson Cortes

Nelson Cortes
Associate Professor
Exercise, Fitness and Health Promotion
College of Education and Human Development
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
ncortes@gmu.edu

John Cressman

John Cressman
Associate Professor
Physics and Astronomy
College of Science
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
jcressma@gmu.edu

Felicitas Detmer

Felicitas Detmer
Postdoc Research Fellow
Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
fdetmer@gmu.edu

David Hamilton

David Hamilton
Neuroscience Software Engineer
Northrop Grumman Corp, VA
Dhamilt5@gmu.edu

Wilsaan Joiner

Wilsaan Joiner
Assistant Professor
Davis Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
University of CA, Davis, CA
Wjoiner2@gmu.edu

 

Pilgyu Kang

Pilgyu Kang
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
Pkang7@gmu.edu

Peter Katona

Peter Katona
Former Professor
Department of Bioengineering
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
pkatona@gmu.edu

Alexander Komendantov

Alexander Komendantov
Former Assistant Professor
Krasnow Institute
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
akomenda@gmu.edu

Lance Liotta

Lance Liotta
Professor
College of Science
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
lliotta@gmu.edu

Joseph Marr

Joseph Marr
Chief Data Strategist
Huntington Ingalls Industry
Term Associate Professor
Department of Computational and Data Sciences
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
Jmarr2@gmu.edu

Igor Medintz

Igor Medintz
US Navy Senior Scientist for Biosensors and Biomaterials
US Naval Research Lab, Washington, DC
Igor.medintz@nrl.navy.mil

Jeffrey Moran

Jeffrey Moran
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
jmoran23@gmu.edu

Mariaelena Pierobon

Mariaelena Pierobon
Associate Professor, Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine
School of Systems Biology
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
mpierobo@gmu.edu

Sridevi Polavaram

Sridevi Polavaram
Senior Information Scientist
The MITRE Corporation, McLean, VA
srpolavaram@gmail.com

Huzefa Rangwala

Huzefa Rangwala
Professor
Computer Science
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
rangwala@gmu.edu

Darwin Reyes

Darwin Reyes
Project Leader
Physical Measurements Lab
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Gaithersburg, MD
Darwin.reyes@nist.gov

Ruggero Scorcioni

Ruggero Scorcioni
Vice President, Principal ML Engineer
Factset
r.scorcioni@gmail.com

Padmanabhan Seshaiyer

Padmanabhan Seshaiyer
Professor, Mathematical Sciences
College of Science
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Science
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
pseshaiy@gmu.edu

Jay Shah

Jay Shah
Education Coordinator, Medical Section
Senior Staff Physiatrist
Rehabilitation Medicine Department, Clinical Center
NIH, Bethesda, MD
jshah@cc.nih.gov

Amarda Shehu

Amarda Shehu
Professor
Computer Science
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
ashehu@gmu.edu

S. Abbas Shobeiri

S. Abbas Shobeiri
Professor and Vice Chair Gynecology
Inova Women’s Hospital, Fairfax, VA
Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology, VCU
Professor of Medical Education, UVA
Abbas.shobeiri@inova.org

James Thompson

James Thompson
Associate Professor
Psychology
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
jthompsz@gmu.edu

Patrick Vora

Patrick Vora
Assistant Professor, Physics and Astronomy
College of Science
Director, Quantum Materials Center
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
pvora@gmu.edu

 
 

Martin Wiener

Martin Wiener
Assistant Professor, Psychology
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
mwiener@gmu.edu