Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Faculty

Jonia Alshiek

Senior Research Scholar

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Inova Health, Falls Church, VA

Urogynecologist/Clinical Instructor

Hillel Yaffe Medical Center,  Hadera, Israel

jonia.alshiek@inova.org

This is a photo of faculty member Jonia Alshiek

Robert Caldwell

President and CEO

Strategic Health Solutions

Washington DC

caldwell@shs-dc.com

This is a photo of faculty member Rob Caldwell

Nelson Cortes

Associate Professor

Exercise, Fitness and Health Promotion

College of Education and Human Development

GMU

ncortes@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member Nelson Cortes

John Cressman

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

College of Science

GMU

jcressma@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member John Cressman

Felicitas Detmer

Postdoc Research Fellow

Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

fdetmer@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member Felicitas Detmer

David Hamilton

Neuroscience Software Engineer

Northrop Grumman Corp, VA

Dhamilt5@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member David Hamilton

Wilsaan Joiner

Assistant Professor

Davis Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior

University of CA, Davis, CA

Wjoiner2@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member Wilsaan Joiner

Pilgyu Kang

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering

GMU

Pkang7@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member Pilgyu Kang

Peter Katona

Former Professor

Department of Bioengineering

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

pkatona@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member Peter Katona

Alexander Komendantov

Former Assistant Professor

Krasnow Institute

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

akomenda@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member Alexander Komendantov

Lance Liotta

Professor

College of Science

GMU

lliotta@gmu.edu

This is a photo of faculty member Lance Liotta

Joseph Marr

Chief Data Strategist

Huntington Ingalls Industry

Term Associate Professor

Department of Computational and Data Sciences

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Jmarr2@gmu.edu


Igor Medintz

US Navy Senior Scientist for Biosensors and Biomaterials

US Naval Research Lab, Washington, DC

Igor.medintz@nrl.navy.mil


Jeffrey Moran

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering

GMU

jmoran23@gmu.edu


Mariaelena Pierobon

Associate Professor, Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine

School of Systems Biology

GMU

mpierobo@gmu.edu


Sridevi Polavaram

Senior Information Scientist

The MITRE Corporation, McLean, VA

srpolavaram@gmail.com


Huzefa Rangwala

Professor

Computer Science

GMU

rangwala@gmu.edu


Darwin Reyes

Project Leader

Physical Measurements Lab

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Gaithersburg, MD

Darwin.reyes@nist.gov

This is a photo of faculty member Darwin Reyes

Ruggero Scorcioni

Vice President, Principal ML Engineer

Factset

r.scorcioni@gmail.com


Padmanabhan Seshaiyer

Professor, Mathematical Sciences

College of Science

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

College of Science

GMU

pseshaiy@gmu.edu


Jay Shah

Education Coordinator, Medical Section

Senior Staff Physiatrist

Rehabilitation Medicine Department, Clinical Center

NIH, Bethesda, MD

jshah@cc.nih.gov


Amarda Shehu

Professor

Computer Science

GMU

ashehu@gmu.edu


S. Abbas Shobeiri

Professor and Vice Chair Gynecology

Inova Women’s Hospital, Fairfax, VA

Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology, VCU

Professor of Medical Education, UVA

Abbas.shobeiri@inova.org


James Thompson

Associate Professor

Psychology

GMU

jthompsz@gmu.edu


Patrick Vora

Assistant Professor, Physics and Astronomy

College of Science

Director, Quantum Materials Center

GMU

pvora@gmu.edu


Martin Wiener

Assistant Professor, Psychology

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

GMU

mwiener@gmu.edu