Affiliate Faculty

Jonia Alshiek

 Jonia Alshiek

 Senior Research Scholar
 Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
 Inova Health, Falls Church, VA
 Urogynecologist/Clinical Instructor
 Hillel Yaffe Medical Center,  Hadera, Israel
 jonia.alshiek@inova.org

 

 

Robert Caldwell

 Robert Caldwell

 President and CEO
 Strategic Health Solutions
 Washington DC
 caldwell@shs-dc.com

 

 

 

Bong Jae Chung

 Bong Jae Chung

 Assistant Professor
 Department of Math & Sciences
 Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ
 chungb@montclair.edu

 

 

Nelson Cortes

 Nelson Cortes

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Associate Professor, Exercise, Fitness, and Health Promotion, College of Education and Human   Development
 Prince William: Katherine G. Johnson Hall 201E
 Email: ncortes@gmu.edu

 

 

 

John Cressman

 John Cressman

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy, College of Science
 Krasnow Building 110
 Phone: 703-993-9643
 Email: jcressma@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Felicitas Detmer

 Felicitas Detmer

 Postdoc Research Fellow
 Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
 Dhamilt5@gmu.edu

 

 

 

David Hamilton

 David Hamilton

 Neuroscience Software Engineer
 Northrop Grumman Corp, VA
 Dhamilt5@gmu.edu

 

 

 

 

Wilsaan Joiner

 Wilsaan Joiner

 Assistant Professor
 Davis Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
 University of CA, Davis, CA
 Wjoiner2@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Pilgyu Kang

 Pilgyu Kang

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
 Nguyen Engineering Building 5341
 Phone: 703-993-5973
 Email: pkang7@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Peter Katona

 Peter Katona

 Former Professor
 Department of Bioengineering
 Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
 George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
 pkatona@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Alexander Komendantov

 Alexander Komendantov

 Former Assistant Professor
 Krasnow Institute
 George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
 akomenda@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Lance A. Liotta

 Lance A. Liotta

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Professor, College of Science
 Co-Director, Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine
 Email: lliotta@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Joseph Marr

 Joseph Marr

 Chief Data Scientist
 Huntington Ingalls Industry
 Newport News Shipbuilding
 Jmarr2@gmu.edu

 

 

Igor Medintz

 Igor Medintz

 US Navy Senior Scientist for Biosensors and Biomaterials
 US Naval Research Lab, Washington, DC
 Igor.medintz@nrl.navy.mil

 

 

Jeffery Morgan

 Jeffrey Moran

 University Affiliate Faculty, Bioengineering
 Nguyen Engineering Building 2709
 Phone: 703-993-5636
 Email: jmoran23@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Mariaelena Pierobon

 Mariaelena Pierobon

 Associate Professor, Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine
 School of Systems Biology
 GMU
 mpierobo@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Sridevi Polavaram

 Sridevi Polavaram

 Senior Information Scientist
 The MITRE Corporation, McLean, VA
 srpolavaram@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Huzefa

Huzefa Rangwala

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Professor, Computer Science
 Nguyen Engineering Building 4422
 Phone: 703-993-3826
 Email: hrangwal@gmu.edu

 

 

 

Darwin Reyes

Darwin Reyes

Project Leader
Physical Measurements Lab
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Gaithersburg, MD
Darwin.reyes@nist.gov

 

 

 

Ruggero Scorcioni

 Ruggero Scorcioni

 Vice President, Principal ML Engineer
 Factset
 r.scorcioni@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Padmanabhan Seshaiyer

 Padmanabhan Seshaiyer

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Professor, Mathematical Sciences, College of Science
 Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Science
 Exploratory Hall 1454
 Phone: 703-993-9787
 Email: pseshaiy@gmu.edu

 

 

Jay Shah

 Jay Shah

 Education Coordinator, Medical Section
 Senior Staff Physiatrist
 Rehabilitation Medicine Department, Clinical Center
 NIH, Bethesda, MD
 jshah@cc.nih.gov

 

 

 

Amarda Shehu

 Amarda Shehu

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Professor, Computer Science
 Nguyen Engineering Building 4452
 Phone: 703-993-4135
 Email: ashehu@gmu.edu

 

 

 

S. Abbas Shobeiri

 S. Abbas Shobeiri

 Professor and Vice Chair Gynecology
 Inova Women’s Hospital, Fairfax, VA
 Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology, VCU
 Professor of Medical Education, UVA
 Abbas.shobeiri@inova.org

 

 

 

James Thompson

 James Thompson

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Associate Professor, Education Leadership Program, College of Education and Human Development
 David King Jr. Hall 2056
 Phone: 703-993-9356
 Email: jthompsz@gmu.edu

 

 

Patrick Vora

 Patrick Vora

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Assistant Professor, Physics and Astronomy, College of Science
 Director, Quantum Materials Center
 Planetary Hall 237
 Phone: 703-993-4214
 Email: pvora@gmu.edu

 

 

Martin Wiener

 Martin Wiener

 University Affiliate Faculty
 Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
 David King Jr. Hall 2055
 Phone: 703-993-6217
 Email: mwiener@gmu.edu